Late afternoon is the perfect time for a fire and a cocktail.Enjoy the view from under your down comforter. Rolling fields and Carter's Mountain are just outside those windows.

Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Two bedrooms available, (each sleep two people) with a private bath. Explore the local vineyards, Charlottesville, and Monticello. Come spend time in a veterinarian, architect and their twin toddler's house. Enjoy the country life.

Le logement

We have a modern farmhouse tucked down a dirt driveway overlooking historic estates. Guests will enjoy our clean and well-designed interior and (hopefully) our myriad of well-behaved pets. There are two horses, two dogs, two cats and one guinea hen on the property. It is a great getaway for families with children. We have two-year old twins, so it is a busy place, but with a playroom, hammocks, porches, and places to roam, it is a wonderful spot to unwind.

Accès des voyageurs

Two pretty bedrooms and one private bath are available. Rent one or both rooms. There is a third bedroom available, but it only has a blow up mattress. If you need the extra space and want that room, just shoot me an email. We also have two Pack n' Plays and two high chairs, if needed.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work from an office on the home's third floor, so I am around to answer questions but out of the way during the day. I'll make coffee for you in the morning and am happy to point you to area highlights.

Autres remarques

People who have pet allergies will not be happy here...though I do vacuum obsessively.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 lit double, 1 canapé

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s), cat(s) et other pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Salle de sport

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 43 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 43 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

We expect guests to act like adults- cocktails, laughter and good food are encouraged. Binge drinking and loud music are not. No smoking, please.

We have two large dogs, two cats, and two horses. All animals are friendly to big and little people. We are happy to have you help feed and play with them. In return, please don't pull tails or harass them; they are our family, too.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

12 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
octobre 2016
We had a great experience with Anna and Jesse. They made us feel right at home and were really helpful in finding us a babysitter for our 2 year old daughter. The farm has a bunch of animals and we even got to feed and pet the horses. My only warning is that you may lose internet service on the drive in and out, so make sure your map is loaded beforehand. We had no problems with cell/internet service at the house.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
octobre 2016
Anna and her family completely welcomed us into their home. Our kids played together, and they even helped us find a babysitter so that we could attend a wedding sans toddler. We had a wonderful stay!

Profil utilisateur de Andie&Emily
septembre 2014
Anna and Jesse were very welcoming into their really nice country home. We made good use of their kitchen and laundry even though we only stayed one night. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were really easy to chat to. They let us know in advance about their newborn twins, but we didn't even hear the babies at all! They have quite a few pets including two large, lively dogs but they're softies really. I should note that after we made our booking and Anna had accepted, she asked for more money outside of the AirBnb system as we'd booked for 3 people. I believe this was a genuine mistake on her part, but check before booking.
Profil utilisateur de Anna
Réponse de Anna :
Hi Emily, thanks for the review and the nice thank you note when you left! As far as asking for money outside AirBnB, I believe that I emailed you their system and certainly wasn't trying to pull one over. Sometimes I have a hard time navigating their website, so forgive me if I did something untoward. Our listing says that it is two people per room, and extra bedrooms are charged separately. When you booked, AirBnB only charged for one room (I.e. two people, not three). Since you were paying in pounds sterling, it may have been confusing for both of us.
septembre 2014

Profil utilisateur de Liz
mai 2014
Anna was wonderful! She welcomed us into her beautiful home and I would love to go back anytime.

Profil utilisateur de Lee
mai 2014
Anna and her husband live in a beautiful spot. We had views of the Blue Ridge from one of the bedroom windows. The house is big and spacious. The bedroom we slept in was private (down a hall away from the family bedrooms) with access to a clean, adequate bathroom. Overall, it was comfortable. Anna and her husband were gracious about us arriving late. I would recommend the place to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Alison
mai 2014
We had a wonderful time staying with Anna and Jesse! They have a beautiful home and even though we were only there for a night it was a perfect getaway from DC. We spent the morning enjoying the weather on the back porch hanging out with the (very friendly!) dogs and cats, and Anna had some great recommendations of things to do in the area. Highly recommended and if we can find the time we'd definitely stay with them again!
Profil utilisateur de Anna
Réponse de Anna :
Thanks for the feedback, Alison. I will definitely leave a note on the kitchen counter from here on out, and we may institute a check in/ check out time if guests think that makes sense. We go to bed early, so it's hard for us to wait up. So sorry about that!
mai 2014

Profil utilisateur de Anna
mai 2014
This was a very beautiful stop in the country. The big house is comfortable, clean and inviting. Though we arrived late, we felt very fortunate to have time in the morning spent with Anna. We highly recommend this place!

Esmont, Virginie, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de Anna

Le quartier

Logements similaires