Aller directement au contenu

Double en-suite room in Blandford

Chambre privée dans : maison. Hôte : Jo
2 voyageurs1 chambre1 lit2,5 salles de bain
Nettoyage renforcé
Cet hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé en 5 étapes d'Airbnb.
Wifi
Les voyageurs recherchent souvent cet équipement
I have 2 double rooms available that are listed on Airbnb. This double room has ensuite. The other double room has private bathroom. My south facing ensuite bedroom has free wifi, a desk and flat screen television. Towels are provided for guest use. Access to laundry room. 5 min walk bus stop, corner shop, nature reserve. 10 min walkTrailway, 15 min town. Guests have access to kitchen, garden and house lounge dining. Parking for 2 cars. Complimentary breakfast.

Le logement
Experience a night or two in a nice double bed with memory foam mattress. Brilliant for those with a bad back. The bedroom has it's own en-suite shower room. TV and wifi. Work desk and chair. Whole house has been recently decorated and new carpets laid. Enjoy the cosy lounge with log burner in the winter and garden in the summer. Private off road parking for you too. House is located in a quiet residential area close to nature reserve. A complimentary breakfast is provided. For people travelling by public transport, I can pick you up from town centre and have taxi telephone numbers. Just ask.

Où vous passerez la nuit

Chambre 1
1 lit double

Ce que propose ce logement

Cuisine
Wifi
Parking gratuit sur place
Télévision
Lave-linge
Sèche-linge
Patio ou balcon
Arrière-cour
Cheminée
Dépôt de bagages autorisé

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact
Arrivée
Ajouter une date
Départ
Ajouter une date

4,82 étoiles sur 5 d'après 79 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Blandford Forum, Royaume-Uni

I live in a quiet respectable cul-de-sac, close to nature reserve and trailway. The trailway is an old disused railway line which has been restored for public access to walk and cycle in safety away from main road traffic. The landscape is varied taking you over the river Stour, open pasture land, through woods, past Hod Hill a neolithic fort and on to Sturminster Newton a Georgian market town with quaint pubs, coffee shops and water mill museum. A most picturesque watermill, re-built around 1566 on an older site, maintained in working order and powered by a 100-year-old turbine.

Blandford has a variety of eat in restaurants, cafes and takeaway foods. Thursday and Saturday is market day with a variety of stalls outdoors and inside the corn exchange, a Victorian indoor market.

Proposé par Jo

Membre depuis novembre 2012
  • 134 commentaires
I am female, a single parent now for 12 years. My 2 children have now flown the nest. I swim regularly to keep fit and at weekends love to pack a bag and take a hike along the coast or through open countryside or woodlands. On a wet cold day I enjoy reading sat in front of a glowing wood burner in my lounge. Hobbies, I like to grow vegetables in my back garden, make home made wine, participate in recycling and volunteering projects. I have recently taken up knitting again to help charity projects. I also like to cook with fresh ingredients and host visitors who are welcome to join me on coast or country walks. I am asked by this website to state 5 things I could not live without: Water, Fresh Air, Shelter, Fresh Food, Reason to get out of bed each day. I can offer guests a choice of 2 bedrooms. A comfortable standard size double bed with en-suite shower room. Or king size bed with private separate bath shower room. Please note my shower is a UK standard size, so persons with a very large body size may not be able to enter shower door. I have private off road parking for your car. Can also provide information on places to visit, eat, taxis, local events in Dorset and suggest excellent walks along coast and countryside. Just ask some questions, hopefully I can assist you. I started hosting in 2012. It has been amazing meeting so many people from UK and overseas. I have learnt some interesting things too from friendly people. I have been lucky so far, I have not had a bad experience with guests who have stayed. I have travelled in many countries on a budget and stayed in some amazing hostels, camp sites and been hosted by some lovely people too. My life motto is Do as you would be done by.
I am female, a single parent now for 12 years. My 2 children have now flown the nest. I swim regularly to keep fit and at weekends love to pack a bag and take a hike along the coas…
Pendant votre séjour
I can give advice on places to visit and accompany those who would like someone with them who has local knowledge. This may be of interest to solo travellers and walkers/hikers.
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux enfants ni aux bébés
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Santé et sécurité
L'hôte s'engage à appliquer le processus de nettoyage renforcé d'Airbnb. En savoir plus
Les consignes d'Airbnb en matière de distanciation physique et d'autres consignes liées au COVID-19 s'appliquent.
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Conditions d'annulation

Découvrez d'autres possibilités d'hébergement ⋅ Blandford Forum et ses environs

Plus d'hébergements ⋅ Blandford Forum :