Aller directement au contenu
Logement entier

Canalside 85 sqm design aprtmnt +b

Canalside 85 sqm design aprtmnt +b

4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain

Le logement

Our apartment is on the second floor (yes,there is an elevator) and part of a former warehouse - one can still see the columns at the entrance and landing, and old pictures showing it's former function. The main entrance sits at a lovely, wide canal, which makes a splendid place for a drink or bath (for the daredevils) on sunny days.
Our apartment is situated at the private backside of the building. We have two balconies facing south, both overlooking a biking path and green. Lots of light coming in thanks to big windows.
The apartment was redesigned by an interior architect a few years ago, who made it a spacious, light space with amazing detailing. There is a comfy 3-4 seater vintage sofa, digital HD TV, internet, Microwave, etc. Loads of smart storage makes this easily a no-clutter space (except for my own knick-knacks:) )
The work top in the kitchen - pored concrete with a wax on top - is quite high, we have a stool to grab stuff (I am 1.72m) but if you are really tiny this may not be for you. Being avid foodies ourselves, we have loads of pots and pans and herbs you can use. There are two reasonable fridges and freezers, a monstrous oven which turns every pizza into a work of art, and a Nespresso machine with separate milk creamer.
The bedroom has no direct day light, but a light cove (depicted on a detail in the pictures) allows for light and air to enter when wished for. One can close off the bedroom with a glass door, too. The sofa sleeps great for an additional third person.
There is a washing machine and a dryer.
We have two bikes you can probably use.

We live in the eastern part of town, easy to reach by public transport from Central Station or 10 minutes by bike (which you can rent at CS).
There is a dozen of nice hangouts - Lloyd hotel, Pata Negra, Studio K - in the near vicinity, as well as renowned (design) shops - Pols Potten, Sissy Boy Home on KNSM-island are 10 minutes by foot.
There is a shopping mall for groceries, including an organic shop with daily fresh bread, and a wine shop, at 5 minutes walk.
You can grab a tram to the center of town from there as well.

As you see on the images, we have two gorgeous cats , Toni and Kiwi (and a Dyson:) ) who could go, but prefer to stay. The cat bin is located outside, they have their own door to enter and exit.

Équipements
Ascenseur
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Sèche-linge
Télévision par câble
Règlement intérieur

No smoking indoors. No dogs please, as we have two cats - who can leave the house or stay depending on our agreement.

Annulations
Accessibilité
Ascenseur

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Heidi
juillet 2015
Our stay at Alexandra's place was wonderful. The apartment is spacious, the kitchen has everything you can possibly need and the building is nice and quiet. Apartment is located in a calm district, just outside the bustling city centre. A grocery store and pharmacy are in a walk…

Profil utilisateur de Dominga
juin 2015
Alex and Ernest sono stati estremamente accoglienti e disponibili. Ci hanno dato numerose informazioni utili e ci hanno fatto sentire come se fossimo a casa nostra (addirittura mettendo a disposizione delle nostre bimbe i giochi della loro). L'appartamento - ben arredato ed attr…

Profil utilisateur de Sue
mai 2015
Very welcoming hosts. The apartment is very light and airy and has everything you would need with great views at the front of the building. Access to public transport and basic shops only a short walk away in nice quiet neighbourhood. Would certainly use again. Thanks for everyth…

Profil utilisateur de Pablo Miguel
mai 2014
Thanks Alex & Ernest to co-share your aprtmnt with us! They were excelent hosts. The apt. in on a second floor of an historical port constuction totally restored. It's very cozy and furnished with style. Perfect for a couple. Is on a really quiet area, 15 mins biking from Cent…

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Amsterdam, Pays-BasMembre depuis septembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de Alexandra
We are Ernest and Alexandra, Catalan and Dutch, mid thirties. He makes furniture from steel, electronic music, food, kites and runs. I am a writer and editor, making magazines, books, copy - mostly design related stuff. We have a weakness for dry humor, excited minds, strong c…
Langues : English, Español, Nederlands
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Logements similaires